I made mistakes. TONS of them. I dated women I now know would
never have worked as marriage partners. I worked jobs where the environment was dysfunctional. And I stayed too long in bad situations because I didn’t want to make changes. Yet, far from preventing me from becoming the man that God wanted me to be, all of these mistakes taught me valuable lessons that have helped me become the man God wanted me to be.

From the September Bridge Box devotional.

Support inner city missionaries in Chicago, and get stuff to encourage and strengthen your own walk, all for only $8/month. Sign up at missionusa.com/bridgebox.

Leave a Reply

