Yes, if I stand my
ground, I might stand it alone. But then God will provide me with companions for that
journey. Yes, if I follow Jesus to the jailhouse, I might drive there in a car that’s falling
apart. But that car will make it, against all odds. And, yes, if I insist on a Godly spouse
heaven-bent on serving the least-of-these in the name of Jesus, I might have a bit of a
wait on my hand. But then comes our wedding day, and our wedding night, and our
whole new life together.

from the February Bridge Box devotional.

Get songs, sermons, studies, devotionals, videos, and more to fuel your walk. Only $8/month, which goes to support missions in Chicago. Sign up at missionusa.com/bridgebox.

Leave a Reply

