When I do something good and smart, I know that’s God at work within me. And when I
mess up, I know God is constantly protecting me from letting things get as bad as they
could.

God has been determining and guiding my steps all along. In truth, I need the humility to
look at life, in all its swirling chaos, in all its fickle little disasters, and recognize, on my
own, I can’t control any of it.

No, I simply don’t have that power. But my Father does. And He is in control of every
bit of it.

from The February Bridge Box Devotional.

Get songs, sermons, studies, devotionals, videos and more for your walk for only $8/month, which goes to support mission in Chicago. Sign up at missionusa.com/bridgebox

Leave a Reply

