http://www.tumblr.com/audio_file/thebridgechicago/16161654474/tumblr_lv4nd9ceoI1qhoehn?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

jedbrewer:

Hey Everybody,

This is a re-post of song we wrote for our Women’s Ministry.  Enjoy!

Jed

I Don’t Need A Man

I don’t need a man
To make me feel secure
Cause I’ve got a protector
And His name is The Lord

I don’t need a man
To tell me I’m alright
Cause I am in God’s hands
And they always hold me tight

Jesus, I get lonely
And my feelings get so strong
But you are what I’m needing
And have been all along

I don’t need a man
To make me feel complete
Cause Jesus makes me whole
And who I was made to be

I don’t need a man
To tell me what I’m worth
Cause just so He could have me
My God came down to earth

I don’t need a man
To tell me I look good
Cause God tells me today
That He’s made me beautiful

I don’t need a man
To tell me who I am
Cause I’m my Daddy’s girl
And my Daddy rules the world

Leave a Reply

